Self-motivation.

ImageImage

Okay guys. First of all I have a little confession to make.

When I first read the quote “Some people give up. Some will try.” I thought that it meant that some people give up and some will try to give up. It makes perfect sense right? And no, I am definitely not trying to be funny but that would be a good bonus though if you know what I mean. *wink*

Anyway back to the topic at hand. Self-motivation. What does it mean to motivate one’s self? I know that there is a good chunk of people that rely on other things to serve as their “motivation”. May it be a celebrity or a picture that you’ve found on tumblr , every time you see it you’ll get motivated. I am pretty guilty with doing that. 

I have nothing against that because everybody has their own thing that works for them. I respect that. Here’s my opinion though.

Wouldn’t it be more effective if we motivated ourselves in a snap. I think being able to have the self-control to work harder towards your goal without anyone reminding you is the best thing possible. Yes, seeing other people do better or seeing other people actually achieve the goal could help in that but isn’t it better if it’s purely within yourself? 

ImageImage

This is just a little blurb I’ve decided to write on because I’ll be needing self-motivation for the months to come. Hope this has helped or at least has entertained you!

 

xx
Hart 

One thought on “Self-motivation.

Leave a comment